( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

You know what, I don't know what I'm freakin stressing about. I think I absorbed my dad's anti-cat frquencies. It'll be fine. The pet door isn't an issue--I found both cheap (scroll down) and de-luxe versions of pet doors made specifically for sliding/sash windows. Those insurance plans I told you about will cover the ugly bulk of any accidents/illnesses that may occur; so me and my sweeetie can start living a happy life together come September.

Oh man life is great. I love feeling responsible and ready for love.

-

What got me thinking positively about the cat was that I was looking at scholarships and the like, and I was daydreaming as I browsed the Fulbright website. I was thinking about this one program in the Czech Republic that really appeals to me, and that I might try for once I'm out of grad school. I thought, 'Ha! My cat will be so cultured when we get back. Maybe we'll learn a little Czech.' I thought, What, am I going to get a cat while I'm there?... No, no, she'll come with me on the plane. Then I thought about how there are special procedures for flying pets, how she'll have to be drugged; then I thought about how she'll come with me to LA for grad school, then I started browsing pet doors, then I thought:

Hm--apparently I'll be getting a cat soon.

It was that easy, folks. I'm sure everything will fall right into place.

---

My aspirations are odd creatures. One minute I'm blazing paths and building bridges into the great unknown; the next, I'm clamoring for authoritarian recognition. I harbor an intense desire for both. I suppose they're not mutually exclusive, but they are at least slightly contradictory. The support of tradition for new ways of thought. To me, it sounds like a fundamental church encouraging new interpretations of the Bible. Hee hee. The image makes me giggle.

But ey, that's my path, you know? I guess it's a good thing if it makes me giggle.

---

Okay, weird-person-who-is-trying-to-show-me-that-they-know-me-and-read-my-page. I am actually too lazy to care. Keep trying though, maybe I'll catch on.

7:27 p.m. 2004-06-26�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland