( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I treat everything I undertake as though it were a freaking piece of history. Now, I hope that this is because I AM PRECOGNITIVE AND AM AWARE THAT I AM HEADED FOR GREATNESS... and not because I AM SELF-IMPORTANT AND HORRIBLY VAIN.

:D I hope for the best in all things.

---

Passed by the Art Store today (my old place of work). I went there to get materials for a kickass lamp that I'm making for my study, and also hoping that everyone I was fond of was working at that time. SHAZAM! The universe bows to me.

I got to talk to Cris, too. Sweet, sweet boy. I thought I had decided that I'd never try falling in love again--it's too much trouble. You know how that goes. But these "feelings", they're just there, they change me!

They make me very awkward.

But not inhibitively so! No really, it was very nice. He was happy to see me, eager to tell and ask me things, and distractedly tagged along with me around the store. He scanned my items at the register and told me to call him.

Yay Cris! He is so cute!

(But I can't appear too eager... I should call him in like a week and a half, definitely more than a week, not more than two weeks... when something interesting is happening. Oh Cris, hey, I thought you might dig this, wanna come along? Yeah, totally, and maybe he'll come, or we can just like talk on the phone or something, you know.)

Oh shitcrap. Will you look at me now.

---

Fahrenheit 9/11 is a must-see. It is highly enjoyable. It's a lot less self-centered than Michael Moore's other movies, which is excellent, and the soundtrack is stunningly well-produced. You'll know what I mean when you see it. It thrills me that this movie is filling Bay Area theaters the same way Lord of the Rings did. It's impossible to get tickets in Berkeley, I can only imagine how San Francisco is doing. Go go mass education!

3:56 a.m. 2004-06-28�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland