( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

A few things about this diary:

It has no theme besides me and the things I'm interested in. There are sometimes links, there is sometimes humor, there is often frivolousness and there are sometimes deep thoughts. No one entry characterizes the 'style' of this diary. If you don't like it, tough. This is for me.

That being said, I do like having readers. It is important for me that I have some readers, otherwise this diary would have fallen by the wayside long ago. So please, if what I say makes you happy or makes you think, tell me. I love affirmation.

A note about my habits of name abbreviation:
I am not always consistent in this. It is not necessarily that I don't want you to know their actual names. (Example: A., J, Y) It's that I think their names are unusual enough that they would turn up more easily in a Google search than, say, the name John. And if anyone in my normal life is going to find out about this diary, they're gonna have to work for it. There have been times when I wanted to tell friends about it, but I refrain, because it would make me less honest/candid/whatever. I would edit myself more, and I want to do as little editing for this as possible. That is also a reason why I don't really befriend my readers. Because then I would want to please them and make myself seem like a better person than I am and not tell them certain things. That's not what this diary is for. But make no mistake, I do appreciate your presence. The way that I love how my snake is there for me emotionally.

If there is more you want to know, read the apology. Or my profile, that says some stuff about me. That is, what I like about other people says some stuff about me. Or you can read my diary from the beginning. Sheesh, what more do you want from me?

And love of course.

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland