( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I went to a party last night that was really interesting. Three-quarters of the people there were Asian Hispanics, that is, people of Asian descent who grew up in Latin-speaking countries. So we were surrounded by a lot of very Asian-looking people speaking fluent Spanish and Portuguese. It was interesting.

Also, I played a rousing, non-dirty game of truth or dare for the first time in ages. It was my friend Yaniv's idea. Here are a couple of the dares:

-take that body pillow and pretend it's a boa constrictor trying to strangle and eat you.

-make your way around the entire room once without touching the floor, because the floor is made of lava.

You get the idea. It was pretty cool, and the truths really sparked some discussion.

And this morning, after having slept at Yaniv's house, I went to Mondo Gelato and had a full-body taste and temperature experience. Fior di Latte and Chocolate Marzipan.

This holiday actually feels like a holiday.

But truly, I am aware that I have a life's work. It will take all of, and no less than, an entire lifetime.

Don't ask me what it is. Part of me knows what it is, but for the most part only lets the everyday me know about it in baby steps. But I feel things picking up these days, I feel myself waking up to the knowledge of why I am doing the things I am doing. I'm riding a slowly building wave of motivation. Like, the energy's being given to me bit by bit until one day I'll wake up and I'm Superman, but with the knowledge of what it took to get me there.

Stay tuned for the next episode of Suburban Filipina: World Savior.

2:48 p.m. 2003-09-01�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland