( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Hmm... A long time ago, I had a dream in which my rage could destroy the entire world. Now, while the veracity of that remains as yet unconfirmed, I have found that my ire can indeed cause people to cringe.

Well, men, specifically (I haven't tried it around women yet). I've found that when I am severely annoyed, and I let it show, my voice takes this tone, and my hackles raise, such that it causes people to lower their eyes and immediately pay me obeisance.

It's weird, dude. The first time I noticed that my annoyance had a real effect on somebody (Alex), I power-tripped just a little and it lost some of its effectiveness. And it's not like I do it to manipulate people, I'm just letting my annoyance show, and people are like, whoah. I attribute it partly to that this society is not used to having women be annoyed to your face, in public, and so it's really a little frightening.

Of course I also attribute it to my awesome power and the innate fierceness of Filipino women.

12:10 p.m. 2004-07-10�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland