( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I'm feeling lucky. Let's establish that first off.

We went out dancing to Nickie's BBQ, an awesome club that I now plan to frequent. This club sets itself apart by being all about the music and dancing, having quality and quantity of each. If you can check out the music of DJ Cheb I Sabbah, you should. He remixes (mostly) Indian music into a most awesome breed of dance.

I raised my confidence level by about a jillion tonight when I finally went and said hello to the beautiful dancing boy. We didn't say much, but he came with us just because I asked. His energy was very different than that of the people I was with, and in the end they scared him off, but boy his hand was warm.

Tonight was a confidence night overall. C, Alex's ex/friend, is back from college; she is gorgeous, and we've always liked each other. She as much as said that she would like to hook up with me, and I'm like, wow. I am hugely flattered, and... I just might. Smirk.

And now, here's the other thing... (What is it with tonight? What happened, all of a sudden I'm the hot item?) Anyways, I think the universe got names confused. Alex has a handful of friends named Aaron. It's weird but true. Four distinct Aarons. I developed a mini but genuine crush on one (Aaron B) at a party I went to a little while ago, and from poker nights. I determined, the same way I determined with Johannes, that he'd be mine within the next two times we saw each other--but we haven't seen each other since then! There was a possibility he'd be coming tonight, and I was excited. But he didn't come; another Aaron came, Aaron P. I once had a crush on him in the distant past, but... it's not here. I know he's a good man. For all the reasons I wanted him before. But I don't... want him, I just reflect his like for me. He does like me, but he was mightily intimidated (turned off?) by the fact that I talked to dancing boy and that C and I were sort of coming on to each other. We informally made a date to go to a museum soon (my summer project--SF museums/galleries). I could get together with Aaron P, and he'd be an excellent boyfriend, but the crux of it is, I don't want him. So him, me, and friends will go to a museum sometime soon. Come on, Aaron B. Don't let me down.

What did I say? Tonight was crazy. (And a great club, bubbulleh, I can't stress that enough.)

2:42 a.m. 2004-06-09�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland