( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

In terms of romance, I tend to like to think of things in terms of--oh, how can I say this correctly... having been meant. Not so much 'destiny', and not as though there's some higher being in charge; more like: NewBoy and I go way back, I mean way back, and this is just our latest meeting with each other--that's why we seem to know each other so well. I guess that's like reincarnation, but when time isn't linear, reincarnation takes on a twisty meaning that isn't the same as its crrent use. What I'm saying is, when I find myself really clicking with someone new, I tend to think it's because we already know each other well, and perhaps we sort of arranged to meet up.

Tonight, though, I experienced a refreshing change of thought. It's not necessarily something fancy and destined; sometimes, there is just a meeting of minds, or not minds--people. People who just suit each other well. It can just happen. And that's nice. It's really nice.

I thought that, and suddenly it felt as though my life were a little bit lighter. Ah. Sometimes 'Meaning' and 'Purpose' are very heavy things to carry around.

3:13 a.m. 2004-06-06�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland