( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I am more priveleged ever than in the world.

Today was a day of rarity; that is, very few people even have the opportunity for days such as this. What did I do? I got up. I made another felt scarf, all the while eating figs and drinking white wine. I read my email, discovered that a favorite band would soon be in concert nearby, and washed last night's dishes. I watered my plants and fed my snake, who started to eat the mouse only after I said I Love You.

I prepared myself a mini-lunch of fresh tofu drizzled with balsamic vinegar; sourdough bread; and more figs. I ate it outside, on my throne chair, where the sun had begun its downward arc. The music came out through the open window, and when I was done eating, I danced on the porch. Dancin dancin.

And it was as I was dancin that I realized I am having one hell of a good day.

6:09 p.m. 2004-08-21�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland