( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I'm working with balance right now. Integration and suchlike.

J has reawoken the sleeping artistic giant within. It's not that he's particularly artistic himself--at least openly--I know that he's a writer, but he's rather shy about showing his work. But he gets my creative juices pumping, you know, all lascivious imagery aside. All that loving-and-being-loved energy, when he's not around, I like to funnel it into art. It's so great. I missed that creative girl. Where the hell has she been? I haven't been creative at this rate since... my last boyfriend.

Oh Jesus. That sounds kinda terrible. But I guess...

Anyway, there's the person I've become, with student government and projects and responsibilities, and there's the creative girl, arrived anew hand in hand with the new boyfriend... So I have all the old stuff, more than enough to fill my time, and all the new stuff, also more than enough to fill my time. And I must balance. I certainly am not going to give up the creative endeavors, because now that I have them again, I am fully in love with them. I owe it to those who work with me not to give up the responsibilities I've taken on. And I sure as hell am not giving up the awesome boyfriend any sooner than I have to. So it must automagically fit in. All of it.

I have to shower, I have to go, it's time for class.

12:01 p.m. 2003-10-09�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland