( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Oh, lordy, class today was ridiculous.

First off, I woke up this morning feeling extraordinary. Absolutely euphoric. Walked out of the house looking good. The club meeting today was underattended, but efficient. Nothing strange or particularly new happens, I just feel wonderful.

I forgot what having a bona-fide, massive, reciprocated crush felt like. See, all those boys this summer, I didn't have a huge crush on any of them. They were all decent, just that none of them really did it for me. But J, oh wow! It's comedic!

Like, in class, sometimes someone will ask a question about something I already understand, and so I let my mind wander. So of course, now that J's in the picture, my mind wanders guess where? I'd find myself sitting with perfect posture, swinging my legs under the desk, eyes unfocused, hands clasped, with this H-U-G-E, silly, sloppy, grin on my face. Like, if you looked at me, you might want to puke, I'm so obviously in love. Then every once in a while I'd giggle silently to myself about something. I swear, half the class I was nowhere near planet earth, and anybody who looked at me for two seconds could tell. Lord help me.

Unfortunately, he is leaving for Norway--for a long time--around Thanksgiving-Christmas. But frankly--I Don't Care!! I'm so juiced just that we have this thing going right now, I can deal with whatever comes. It kills me how awesome he is; he even comes with the absolute highest endorsement from my best friend who has known him for like, eight years. I, um... I couldn't really ask for more!

Ha ha, but just give me some time. I'm sure I will.

4:27 p.m. 2003-09-23�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland