( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I have been social and studious, but neither fastidious nor industrious. It remains to be seen whether a)this is even a viable way of living, and b)you will even understand what I mean.

Alex's birthday is this Wednesday and I don't even know what special thing to do. I just know I'd like to do or give him something nice, but I have this paper due on Tuesday night that I need all the time in the world for. So. But I'll be there for all three nights of celebration. Wednesday: actual birthday, replete with shenanigans. Thursday: high possibility of swing dancing or other-dancing. Friday: official birthday celebration, destination club, also with dancing. It is kind of special right now for me to give someone three nights in a row. I hope that doesn't sound, uh, callous of me. But I like my life of busy and I am trying to keep it rolling. But Alex IS my best-good friend.

I ain't in love, I ain't in love with no-body; I ain't in love, I ain't in love with no-body; I ain't in love wiiiiiith no-body but me.

I actually drew a decent symbolic portrait of myself yesterday. I got a good facial likeness, and I did great hands. I'm in a Narcissus mode lately of mirror-gazing and portrait obsession. I don't know that it's so much vanity as clarification. Whether or not that is even possible is sort of a side-point.

Neon Genesis Evangelion:
Oh, Kaworu. I feel as though I should be sleeping on the floor.

2:39 a.m. 2004-09-13�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland