( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Think about it like this. Food is the beginning stages of poo.

---

So this morning, I'm ringing someone up at the register. It's 11 o'clock, I've been at work for half an hour, and I'm out of it because I was up till five last night. People are just customers, and I am barely thinking. This woman comes up to the side of me and asks if she can ask a question. I look up and she's like, "Oh my gosh, Lisa?"

I look at her, and I think, You know me. I must know you. You're familiar. How do I know you? You... are Johannes' mom.

Wow. This is the last time I saw J's mom. So I don't know, I associate her with a lot of... emotion. Lot of good, and some sad. We talked a good deal. What's funny is that I think I seemed very distracted to her, because a) it was still thick morning for me, and b) my thoughts were more on Johannes than they were about our actual conversation. We talked about him, and she told me she had a photo exhibition coming up. It was--nice. Strange.

What's funny too is that I had just, finally, written J back last night. He wrote me an email that I had responses to, but I'd been putting it off for like, a month. Just because long+involved emails just seem like so much work. It's not as easy as these journals, I actually have to think about what I want to say, haha.

So anyways. Johannes big on the horizon.

---

And then, tonight after work, I saw Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. It was... as good as people have been saying. I most certainly want to watch it again, and if it was in my house, I would be watching it tomorrow morning. It is beautiful.

---

Fog is the batter from which the thick cake of mystery is made.

11:59 p.m. 2004-04-10�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland