( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

From laura-jane:

Grab the book nearest you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says.
"Rule 30: Staying more frequently in a poker game offers you greatly increased chances of winning--here's why it's a mistake." From Tao of Poker, a cheesy-sounding yet useful book of gameplay tactics.

Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?
A tupperware that once held the bite-size cheesecakes that were a part of last night's 'wine-and-cheesecake' happiness.

What is the last thing you watched on TV?
Well, last night I overheard pieces of The Tonight Show and The Late Show (my roommate was watching). I guess the last thing I watched on a TV was the movie Confidence starring Dustin Hoffman and Edward Burns. I don't really watch TV shows. Confidence was pretty good. If you like con movies or the series 24, you'd like it. Dustin Hoffman was great.

WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what time it is.
3:20. Oh good! It's only 2:53! I woke up horrifyingly late today. I'm on spring break, and I did stay up till 4 last night, but still. I hate waking up after noon.

Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?
One step ahead of you, motherfucker.

With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
Myself chomping on sesame rice crackers (they're so good); cars passing on a distant major street; birds chirping.

When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
Last night I went and had dinner at my parents' house (because we didn't see each other on Sunday like we normally do).

Before you came to this website, what did you look at?
I checked my email... that's it.

What are you wearing?
My birthday suit. When I'm alone in my house, I'm naked half the time.

Did you dream last night?
Probably.

When did you last laugh?
During the Late/Tonight Show last night.

What is on the walls of the room you are in?
A lot. Let's see: an explodingdog picture ('they will never know who I really am'); photographs of architects' work; this week's work schedule; reminders of my goals; a piece of a poem; my volunteer award from the Crucible; a thank you card from Luz for taking her to Tahoe; my calendar; and a page from the coloring book 'Space-Time and Beyond'.

Seen anything weird lately?
The wind. It has been super-strong. It's pretty weird.

What is the last film you saw?
Confidence.

If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?
A spacious building with a storefront. And then, oh, AND THEN....

If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would it be?
That we could all understand each other. Not just each other's language. Like, really understand. (Freakin hippie.)

Do you like to dance?
Baby, if you don't know, I'll SHOW you!

George Bush: is he a power-crazy nut case or someone who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years?
He is someone with goals other than the good of the human race. He seems to be doing fine in terms of accomplishing those.

Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?
Sophia. The female embodiment of wisdom.

Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?
Solomon Charles. The wise king, the boy genius.

Would you ever consider living abroad?
If there were something more to it than simply living somewhere else. A specific opportunity. I would miss California terribly, but I could deal.

2:34 p.m. 2004-04-06�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland