( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

It's been clear and hot like summer here since Saturday. I am needing to let cross-breezes into my apartment.

---

I went to see Hidalgo. It was aight. There are two unexpected kinds of movies that I greatly enjoy: dance movies and horse movies. Mostly they are not made to be top-caliber (though Seabiscuit was great), but I still enjoy them.

...Yes. Viggo Mortenson has an admirable physique.

---

My life is going to be very different for the next few weeks, if not longer. I've been unsuccessful in keeping things functioning as they have been, and it occurred to me that I need a new pattern, that's all. I need to do other things. I will continue my academic studies to the degree that my long-term goals won't suffer, but they will fit in differently. Probably, this is just another aspect of the whole that I need to attend to. In retrospect it will be clear why the shift was necessary.

---

Last night I wrote on the page of a coloring book: "The existence of the present moment is the result of an impossible but intrinsic flux."

I like the idea that life itself is impossible. I like it very much.

5:35 p.m. 2004-03-09�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland