( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Today is good. I went to the student gov e-board meeting, and I feel so much better about participating now that I've left off my title. I guess I didn't mention that I gave up the position of Publicity Commissioner; it was weighing too heavily on me, and I wasn't getting the job done. I felt bad that I wasn't filling the shoes, and they needed someone to do the work, so I've ceded to a senator who is willing and able. Now, I'm just an alternate, which means that I can work on specific projects and I don't have to respond so much to demand. Suits me just fine. And I am pleased about the person taking the position; he's one of my favorite senators. He's really motivated, innovative, and gets things done, while still being amicable and easy to get along with. We respect each other. I think he'll do a much better job than I did.

And I'm just feeling good. Christianna came over this morning with a bag full of clothes that her friend wanted her to take to the Goodwill; and Lo and Behold, that friend is exactly my size! It was a pants dream come true. Pants shopping is the lamest thing ever, and it's like someone did all the work in finding things that fit well and presented me with options. Seriously, I'm jazzed about this. I have like, five new pairs of pants that fit, to replace the three in my closet that didn't. And free!

The weather today is gorgeous, cool and sunny, with artistic clouds hanging steadily in the sky. It's a good day to take friends to Tahoe.

---

For no specific reason, people think highly of me. In that e-board meeting, I got the sense that everybody finds me particularly nice; they very much respect my opinions and think I do a great job at things. I'm not exactly sure that I earn all that, but maybe I do?

Perhaps it's just a matter of reciprocation. For no specific reason, I like people, I respect their opinions, and believe the best of them.

Or it could be a matter of reflection. I like myself, I think my opinions are of value, and I think I do a great job at things. They perceive this and take it in as truth.

It's probably both.

3:16 p.m. 2004-02-27�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland