( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

After a long phone conversation with J, I was dressing in my room when I heard an odd, very quiet sound. It had the same regularity of pitch and randomness of timing as a bird call. It sounded like a soft oboe. I thought, my god... a bird with the voice of an oboe.

Then I realized the pitch of the sound was too regular, and that it was probably a video game.

Video games mistaken for wildlife.

---

I am currently wearing a scarf on my head that is vivid sea-blue chaotically blending into yellow, with earrings of delicate jade leaves. I interpret this as sunshine through rainclouds, falling on happy plants.

10:52 p.m. 2003-12-06�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland