( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Did some more reorganizing at the bottom. The searches page is under "miscellany", as is the tea chest. Where I keep my different teas. Miscellany is where I'll keep my random updateables.

---

Last night after I finished the essay, I hung out with friends from HS Nat, Delena, and Yuka. Delena now lives at the Lothlorien Co-op, an awesome vegan student co-op that I used to frequent. I ought to be around there more often now that Delena lives there. We had a nice soak in the nudity-encouraged hot tub, after which Yuka and I went to Sun Hong Kong, the open-late Chinese restaurant in downtown Oakland.

We did a good bit of catching-up at the restaurant. She spent the last year in Ecuador, where she fell in love and got married, and then went back to Seattle to finish college at U of Washington. She won't be home over winter break, she's heading down to Ecuador to visit her husband, who will hopefully join her in the US by spring break (getting his visa is really a bitch, mostly b/c he's from South America).

I was telling her about J, just about how we got together, our relationship, how we broke up. And you know, it's obvious that I still have a huge crush on him. Not as though I'm bitter about our breakup or anything like that, but like I talk about him as though I'm still in love with him, as though I'm telling her about my boyfriend. I'm still singing his praises. Nothing surprising about that, it was just a gentle reminder that I still really like him. Not painful, just a fact-o-life. The only difference is now I feel more free to flirt with other people.

---

The other day Alex said that he may have exaggerated his whole-hearted endorsement of the coupling of J and I. Now a) I want to know what he was holding back on and b) Biatch better not lie to me next time.

---

Bowling for Columbine was pretty darn good.

1:48 a.m. 2003-11-30�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland