( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

If you like wasabi or horseradish, if you like that burning feeling in your nasal passage, here is something you have got to try.

Mustard greens for salad. Mustard greens are these big, extremely frilly, spinach-hued greens that you find next to the rhubarb and kale and collard. I have no idea how they are normally used; but if you cook them down a bit (only a bit) they are savory and tangy.

But man, eaten raw, every bite is a battle of wills between you and the vegetable. Oh, I mean this in the best possible way. I have not yet found a salad dressing that could contend with these monsters. One well-chewed bite of the goodness and your tongue (and nasal passages and sometimes back of the throat) will be dancing like bullets are being shot at its feet.

---

I just checked my stats and I'm 11th on Google for "planning a poker party", which made me excited. Like, yay, oh, someone else who loves poker linked to the page in which I talk about how much me and my friends love poker! (I don't get Googled much, okay?) But no, instead, it links to the entry AFTER, in which I whine about how J isn't putting me above all else. How embarrassing!

10:40 p.m. 2003-11-17�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland