( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Before you read further down, participate with me:

Think of your favorite food. If, like most people, you don't have an immediate favorite, just pick the one that sounds the best right now. Something that makes your salivary glands pop.

Now write down at least four adjectives as to what makes this particular food so good. What is it about this food that makes you want it?

Finished?

This is a really basic psych insight thing. Here's an example written by someone I knew:

Steak: meaty, thick, satisfying, smells good.

Here's what I wrote eight years ago when I first did this:

Fresh crepes with nutella: sweet, hot, rich, decadent.

The adjectives represent the qualities you look for in a partner, the sort of things you are attracted to in a mate. Yeah, we all laughed about the steak.

I was reminded of this after eating some choco-covered sunflower seeds, which currently place as my 'favorite' food. I found my adjectives; a little different, but along the same vein:

sweet but subtle
colorful
nutty
different without being off-putting
shiny

I'm not even going to go into that last one.

2:54 p.m. 2003-11-15�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland