( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Tantra, my pet snake. As I've said before, she's cute, I adore her, she loves me. Snake-loves me.

So the other day I was sitting on the floor and letting her crawl around, and we were really comfortable together. I'd let her onto the floor, and she'd crawl around me without ever really leaving my side. Then at one point she starts heading out towards the space beneath my bed and I'm like 'Oh no you don't', and I pick her up and put her on my lap. She sort of sits there, not really moving, and I was basking in the warm glow of affection when she took a huge crap right in my lap. I just watched it come out in disbelief right plop onto my pants.

It was my fault, really. She tried to go somewhere private so as not to offend my sensibilities, but I wasn't really letting her out of reach. So I put her on my lap and she's like, Well, if you're cool with it I guess I have no other choice. But I'm really glad it happened on my pants and not on the carpet, you know?

Oddly enough, I consider this quite the bonding moment.

[This is like, what, entry six today?]

6:11 p.m. 2003-11-08�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland