( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Continuing from the last entry...

I think what KP wants is sort of a momma. He certainly doesn't seem currently suited to the normal idea of a relationship.
He told me over the phone, when I asked him how his day was, "So against my better judgment, I got into a relationship, and she sort of got all emotional and kicked me to the curb." He didn't sound too torn up about it. His tone was kind of like, Why'd she have to go and get all emotional?
Again, it seems like what he wants is a momma-girlfriend. He doesn't want to have to deal with her issues; he doesn't want her getting 'all emotional'. And he wants someone who gets on with other people the way he can't quite manage. Basically, he wants a comrade who will take him for the strange uber-mensch he is and who will be socially adept enough for the both of them. Someone who will socially command him but at the same time let him be, who will not ask him to solve her problems, who will not so much be in love with him as take him under her wing.

I know, it's weird. KP's a weird guy. Sometimes I get this vibe from him like he's asking me if I'll be that girl for him. It's this look in his eyes that's not like 'I want you' or 'I'm attracted to you' but more like 'Would you do this for me?' He's a great guy, and there's no denying he's a hottie, but I'm the kind of girl that likes to fall in love.

There's only one other person that I could draw as a parallel to KP, and that would be Jonathan Fier Kass, tac. I think I got the spelling right on that. Who he is and how I met him is a story for another day. Suffice it to say that KP is like a young Jonathan Fier Kass, and Jonathan Fier Kass is like an older KP, if KP were to find that woman, continue to be that strange uber-mensch, have a couple kids, divorce that woman, and become an even stranger, more uber mensch from another time and live halfway on another plane.

I have yet to write about the Noah/J thing, but I've done enough for today.

11:40 p.m. 2003-10-19�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland