( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Hi. So you shall be treated to a healthy dose of P. Hale, IM Advice Columnist. Healthy I say. (In condensed soup format.)

Hopefully it looks a little better now. Still not the most palatable to the eye, but at least there's no horrid side-scroll.

Gnatlim: Delphi!  
DelphiHale: hold on
DelphiHale: whoah man I was in the middle of a midboss 
 battle.  ff5 of course. how you been?
Gnatlim: I have been good!  been very very busy!  I 
 would like to come over for dinner one night  
DelphiHale: yeah?
Gnatlim: and cook with you!  
DelphiHale: good!!!
Gnatlim: it has been a long time, sides I miss ya!  
DelphiHale: when are you going to be around?
Gnatlim: I have a soil sceince field trip soon  
DelphiHale: oh neat
Gnatlim: I'll make sure to come down  
DelphiHale: soil science sounds really interesting.  
 is it?
Gnatlim: dude, it is so much fun!   yeah I really like it!  
 alot of jargon, and some chemistry know how; but it ain't 
 too bad!  
DelphiHale: cool!  so are you doing the viticulture major?
Gnatlim: no  
DelphiHale: awwww
DelphiHale: agriculture?
Gnatlim: it is too much of a niche to be stuck in.  
 similar, but something a little more helpful and broader  
DelphiHale: earth sciences?
Gnatlim: Environmental Horticulture, with an emphasizes in
 in Plant Biodiversity and Restoration  
DelphiHale: oooooh!  that does sound nice.  sounds like it
 suits you just fine.  dang hippy
Gnatlim: sorry it is Environmental Horticulture and Urban 
 Forestry with an emphasize in plant biodiversity/
 restoration, and specilaization in wetlands and coastal
 ecology  
DelphiHale: WHOAH!!  inTENSE!  you're really planning on
 sticking around the bay area, aren't you?
Gnatlim: LOL well close to it! I hope to work at Bodega 
 Bay Labs or Berekeley Labs or Golden Gate State Reserve  
DelphiHale: oh pretty.  nat, it sounds like you're really
 choosing something suited for you.  I'm really happy for
 you
Gnatlim: yes it does!  finally LOL  
DelphiHale: what do you want to focus in, career-wise?  
 do you know? sounds like you want to do research
Gnatlim: and the nice thing about this major is that it 
 allows me to work in the viticulture field, research,
 lab work, nursery, floriculture, or energy resource 
 sciences  
DelphiHale: sigh
Gnatlim: hmmm either the research where the folks get to 
 go backpacking out in the wild and find new stuyff or
 figure out how to restore stuff LOL.  why the sigh?  
DelphiHale: it was a 'i'm so happy for you' sigh.  i'm 
 all envisioning an awesome future for you
Gnatlim: heehee!  Thanks that is really cool of you!  
DelphiHale: well, man, I can't help it, I just feel the 
 love, you know?
Gnatlim: hey I am a man beaming with love all da time!!!  
DelphiHale: no doubt about that.  hey, I think you'll like
 the new boy!
Gnatlim: the new boy?  heehee who is he?  
DelphiHale: You know, I gave up the whole dating scene, 
 and then I found one I really liked!
Gnatlim: yay!!!!  who who?  
DelphiHale: we've actually known of each other for a 
 couple years now, an old friend of alex and colin's
Gnatlim: ok  
DelphiHale: his name is J maybe you met him maybe not
Gnatlim: he the one who plays an instrument?  a brass?  
DelphiHale: LOL no, that was ben.  so out of the scene
Gnatlim: yes yes I remember now  
DelphiHale: no, j is a friend from high school
Gnatlim: but no I have not met J   
DelphiHale: oh cool i'm sure you will
Gnatlim: our high school???  
DelphiHale: no no no, from A and Cs high school times.  
 if you come to MM6 you'll meet him for sure. he's hard to 
 describe
Gnatlim: ok!  well give it your best shot!  I'll hang  
DelphiHale: okay, except that he's hot (tall and skinny),
 incredibly funny, very considerate, very religious (more
 on that later),
Gnatlim: ok  
DelphiHale: loves comics and animated films
Gnatlim: yay!  always a plus!  
DelphiHale: was a philosophy and theatre major, wants to 
 be a writer
Gnatlim: nice a writer with aspirations! 
DelphiHale: , Norwegian,
Gnatlim: yes hot guy.  is he blonde?  
DelphiHale: nope
Gnatlim: I see ok  
DelphiHale: actually doesn't look norwegian but can speak
 it and loves the country
Gnatlim: nice!  
DelphiHale: he's kinda brown all over
DelphiHale: he really likes his parents (major plus)
Gnatlim: that is a definite plus!  
Gnatlim: that sounds awesome!  
DelphiHale: oh but here's a downer:
DelphiHale: as soon as he saves up to a few thou, he's
 heading out to Norway for a few years 
Gnatlim: oh!  I see  
DelphiHale: that could be as soon as Thanksgiving or past
 Xmas
Gnatlim: I understand.  oh wow.  that is wow... soon  
DelphiHale: yeah, so we've got each other for now.  when
 he goes, he goes.  we've been pretty fast-paced with the
 relationship, we're milking our time for all it's worth. 
 goods and bads go with that
Gnatlim: get your times worth indeed!  yes true, like any
 relationship....  sigh  [I knew there was something wrong here]
DelphiHale: sigh?
Gnatlim: but anywas, good for you!  I am happy for you!!! 
 and who knows? you might go out to Norway in a few years
 to catch up with him!  
DelphiHale: LOL who knows.
DelphiHale: hey boyo I gotta go though.  
Gnatlim: really!  I got more to tell you!  I hardly get to
 talk to you!  [here I knew something was wrong for sure,
 that's the only time he holds on] 
DelphiHale: ok ok ok a little more
Gnatlim: yay!  
DelphiHale: tell me tell me
Gnatlim: so I might get a job working at a green house.  I
 have been taking Viticulture classes on how to grow
 grapes and make wine.  I learned how to catch a sheep, a
 horse, groom a horse, sit a sheep, and Wednesday I get to
 learn how to milk a goat!  
DelphiHale: you're amazing!  this is so cool!
Gnatlim: yup yup!  hmmm I have been playing Sunday night
 soccer games with old high school mates  
DelphiHale: you know, you're doing what so few people
 these days have--a first-hand personal relationship with
 the earth!
Gnatlim: and rock climbing and weight lifting quite a bit  
DelphiHale: neat, bulking up eh
Gnatlim: trying to bulk up  
DelphiHale: lol
Gnatlim: I applied for Financial Aid today.  lets see...
 Lindsey is doing well. [here we get to the meat of it]  I
 will ask her is she would like to come to the MM6   
DelphiHale: absolutely.  it will be quite the shindig
Gnatlim: it will be.  hmm Lindsey needs good friends, and
 you guys are the best guys to be friends with  
DelphiHale: she have bad ones or not enough?  hey thanks
Gnatlim: not enough  
DelphiHale: mmm
Gnatlim: and not so great.  she has a few good friends,
 but that is about it  
DelphiHale: but, well, she has you, and that counts for a
 lot
Gnatlim: well true  
Gnatlim: ...  
DelphiHale: a Lot
Gnatlim: I hope so.  but yes  
DelphiHale: because if I had to choose people who were
 good influences, you would be up there on the list
Gnatlim: she definitley needs new friends like girlfriends  
DelphiHale: cool
Gnatlim: YAY!!!  thank you so much!!!!  
DelphiHale: hey I have a new girlfriend myself.  very
 happy about that
Gnatlim: really !  
DelphiHale: girl buddy
Gnatlim: yay!  i know  
DelphiHale: met her in PreCalc, just hit it off right off
 the bat.  she's very cool, from NY originally, taking a
 yr off college, name's Katharine
Gnatlim: awesome!  
DelphiHale: Alex has a crush on her (I saw that comin')
Gnatlim: that is a beautiful name!  LOL!  ok!  
DelphiHale: yeah, she's a great girl, really easy to
 confide in
Gnatlim: I believe it! easy going eh?!  
DelphiHale: oh totally.  and very understanding
Gnatlim: i have been making some cool girl buddies too! 
 in my hus!  
DelphiHale: oh good!
Gnatlim: yes come up!  it is so much fun up here!  
DelphiHale: so you have some nice housemates then, eh?
Gnatlim: yes I do!  
DelphiHale: I'd like to!
Gnatlim: lotsa fun and it is really cool!  do come up
 indeed!  
DelphiHale: maybe next Mon or Wed?
Gnatlim: yes that could work indeed.  you know Lindsey is
 a pretty awesome girl.  I'm pretty lucky [I hear
 something coming] 
DelphiHale: yeah?  tell me about it
Gnatlim: we have such a excellent connection in
 communication, I mean we can talk about anything and for
 some strange reason I can;t get mad at her.  maybe
 slightly upset, but no yelling, or screamning or finger
 pointing, and she reacts in a similar way.  she is such a
 loving girlfriend, and we share many same ideals and
 values, but everyone has their discrepencies.  and she is
 dedicated in getting things done, with a little push from
 this boy.  
Gnatlim: however Lisa... we hit a hiccup sometime last
 week and I am in need of a bit of some sage advice from
 you my dear  
DelphiHale: ok
Gnatlim: for a long time she has been talking about other
 guys, since we first started dating.  and last week we
 boiled down to what she likes and not like, and she said
 some things which really hurt me.  apparently, I hate to
 categorize it, but some of the things she said, are
 kinda, very superficial, or stereotypical So Cal [SoCal
 is something of a slur up here in the SF area]
 statements, and she said somethings which left the
 relationship shaking a bit.  most of it has been
 resolved, but I am slightly worried though  
Gnatlim: 
Gnatlim: LOL  
DelphiHale: what was it that put you on shaky ground?
Gnatlim: well she tells me what she thinks it hot in a
 guy, and she is really focusing on the physical aspects
 more so than what counts inside  
DelphiHale: I think I see...
Gnatlim: but she loves the communication,the level of
 connectedness we have....but she wants the total package
 which I can understand  
DelphiHale: and is it on shaky ground because what she
 wants is different from what she has, or because you
 don't like her focus?
DelphiHale: ah, a little of both, ok
Gnatlim: she basically wants a really hot guy, with big
 bulging muscles, blonde hair and green or blues eyes, and
 I feel so inferior, that I can not provide in that department  
DelphiHale: Nat, you're really a very attractive guy�
 she's just going for something that is different �
 something within her cultural norm [and he really is,
 he's skinny, shorter, and asian, but he's ripped, and
 he's got the face of bruce lee with glasses]
Gnatlim: she is fromn So Cal.  yes that is the cultural
 norm  
DelphiHale: that's no excuse.  and you know what, I don't
 think it's a good thing that she's bringing this up to
 you when it's something you can do nothing about
Gnatlim: she's been doing it for a while  
DelphiHale: yeah, I know.  And you know what I think?
Gnatlim: yes?  
DelphiHale: I think she has had those guys before, and
 none of them were any good to her [this based on previous
 info], and you are treating her like a girl should be
 treated.... but if she can't get over her physical types,
 then she can't get over it.  and she recognizes that you
 are a great boyfriend,  and that she shouldnt' be dumping
 you for those reasons
Gnatlim: yes...I have even suggested we break up if she
 wanted to pursue her dream guy, and she immediatly said
 no  
DelphiHale: frankly... very, very frankly... I think both
 of you are afraid
Gnatlim: yes this is true.  but as in terms of how?  
DelphiHale: she's afraid she would not find one of those
 boys who would treat her as well as you do, and you are
 afraid you will not find a girl as pretty and who gets
 along as well.  that's a basic enough fear
Gnatlim: perhaps, but I never went for her b/c of her
 looks  
DelphiHale: but it does stem from insecurity, a question
 of do I really deserve the best?
DelphiHale: I know
Gnatlim: this is true  
DelphiHale: but the other things as well
Gnatlim: yes...  
Gnatlim: but...she has been contradicting as well  
DelphiHale: and I think you deserve a girl who likes you
 for your outside as well as your inside
Gnatlim: yes I know...  
DelphiHale: and trust me, they are out there
Gnatlim: heehee.  I know.  she is just an awesome girl,
 loves being outside, and the connectedness with nature,
 and understanding and willing to work and communicate
 well, which is rare in a girl.  and we have many similar
 interests whihc is a plus.  but, yanking my heart around
 to something I cannot be...I am getting tired of it.
 slowly  
DelphiHale: nat you should not let yourself wither.  don't
 let this damage you more than it has
Gnatlim: heehee, it takes alot more than that to wither me  
DelphiHale: i'm not saying it's a bad relationship
Gnatlim: slow me down yes, wither no.  no it isn't  
DelphiHale: oh i know, but these are consistent blows to
 your self-confidence
Gnatlim: it is  
DelphiHale: and she must know what she is doing.  i'm not
 saying she's out to hurt you
Gnatlim: she tells me looks arean't a big deal to her,
 then she blows off about how her other guys friends are
 buff, and blonde, or hot, and what attracts her to them.
  now she is talkng about a new guy she has met in
 Philosophy class, she really is smitten with, which
 sparked the whole deal,   
DelphiHale: she is obviously trying to be sensitive and
 non-superficial, but in doing so just denying the
 tendencies that she actually has.  denial is not
 overcoming an issue
Gnatlim: I have no problem with her making friends, or
 doing her thing
DelphiHale: of course
Gnatlim: just that she told me flat out, that she finds
 this guy attractive and might fall in love with him or
 have a crush with this guy... and she has done this to me
 numeorus of times  
DelphiHale: jesus christ... nat...
DelphiHale: NO CONSIDERATE PARTNER DOES THIS
Gnatlim: she has been doing this since the beginning  
DelphiHale: you deal with it on the inside or you break up
Gnatlim: and she is so fortunate  I don;t blow up at her
 or yell at her  
DelphiHale: I know, and however awesome a girl she is
 otherwise, this ought to be a deal-breaker
Gnatlim: and I accept the fact there are hotter folks out
 there  
DelphiHale: I'm serious
DelphiHale: NO, dude, that isn't right.  There's a quote,
 and I take it quite seriously,
Gnatlim: but she says she doesn't want to lose us or fuck
 the relationship up  
DelphiHale: that if you don't find your partner to be the
 most beautiful person in the entire world (for all the
 things that makes a person beautiful), then there is
 something wrong with you
Gnatlim: and that she knows she has something that every
 other person is envious (her roomates tell her my friends
 tell her, her friends tell her) yet...she wants something
 else, and the what we have now at the same time.  I even
 suggested that we break up let her figure things out, or
 let her do what she wants, and she says no.  I don;t know
 what to do Lisa  
DelphiHale: you guys should really break up.  like really
 really.  she needs to get over her fear of being alone
Gnatlim: yes...  
DelphiHale: and once she gets over that, she will know
 what she really wants.  and if it's you, fine.  and if
 it's not, fine.  it'll be tough either way, but it has to
 happen
Gnatlim: seriosuly.  now, so far things have been very
 close and good, except for the incident last week  
DelphiHale: because this problem will not just go away,
 because it hasn't over a long period of time
DelphiHale: but you can't just keep overlooking incidents,
 because they will keep coming
Gnatlim: no, it has been happening less fequently though  
Gnatlim: yes true  
Gnatlim: maybe she is just too young and inexperienced.
  this is her longest relationship she has eer had as of
 yet, and she wants to see how far we can go with this....  
DelphiHale: it's possible
DelphiHale: your relationship is not a marathon for her to
 prove that she can do it
Gnatlim: I have thought about breaking up with her, and
 she won;t let it break up, not yet   
DelphiHale: you know, that is a sign
Gnatlim: but I have reasoned with her, that if she does
 fall in love with Sam or some ones else, and I am still
 in, I get hurt  
DelphiHale: when one half wants to break up, the other
 half must be able to let go, or else it means that they
 are codependent
Gnatlim: yes, this is true  
DelphiHale: like, it may hurt, but the other half must be
 able to let go, be willing to hurt themselves to let
 something better happen for the both of you.  that's real
 love, you know?  
Gnatlim: yes, how do i do that?  if she does not want to.
  without hurting her too much  
DelphiHale: if she couldn't do it before, you have to tell
 her that to her face, or she will not realize what you
 are asking her to do
Gnatlim: she keeps saying that there is too much too lose  
DelphiHale: no there is never a loss.  because after time,
 when she heals, if she still wants you and you still want
 her then it was truly, truly meant to be.  but if you
 keep walking on a lame leg it will never heal--you have
 to let it rest and then you can run and jump all you want
Gnatlim: yes this is very true  
DelphiHale: but a break has to be clean
Gnatlim: yes, how so?  
DelphiHale: you can't say, well, maybe later...  you have
 to say this is the end.  and once they deal with the end
 then they realize the true value of things
Gnatlim: I see  
DelphiHale: they are forced to assess everything that
 matters in a way that's final
Gnatlim: ahh I see  
DelphiHale: and then, only THEN, if you are still what she
 wants, if that is what still matters... you know
Gnatlim: yes this is true  
DelphiHale: but it has to be final
Gnatlim: ok  
DelphiHale: for you too
Gnatlim: hmmm  
DelphiHale: you would have to let her go
Gnatlim: I think I have been there, LOL  
DelphiHale: it can't be a trick.  lol, okay I know what
 you mean
Gnatlim: I am fine of lettting her go now, b/c I love her
 and I want her to to grow and appreciate things  
DelphiHale: You can't let her hold you back from growing.
  If it is time, then it is for the best.
Gnatlim: perhaps she will be happier being with a guy from
 her social norm.  i mean cultural norm  
DelphiHale: that may be
Gnatlim: ....sigh....yet she keeps complaining about the
 bad experiences, etc  
DelphiHale: letting that fear drive her is a big problem
DelphiHale: if she hasn't learned from those bad
 experiences, she is destined to repeat them until she
 does
Gnatlim: LOL she needs someone to talk about this too.  it
 almost sounds like you;re the person to talk to.  yes,
 this is true  
DelphiHale: I'd be happy to, but I hope she wouldn't be
 afraid that I'm biased.  I mean, of course i am, but I
 mean well for her too.  really really.  but if you wanted
 me to talk to her, i would
Gnatlim: about her fears, and especially about the talking
 about other guys, and how what she says... I have no
 problem with looking, but acting upon it I have a problem
 with.  she sometimes scares me like she and her best
 friend like to dress real sexy and flirt and tease with
 the guys back at home in San Luis Obispo.  or tells me
 she might get drunk, and something stupid could happen.
  It's really fucking with me  
DelphiHale: Nat please, please please please, you have to
 break up with her.  I don't want to command your life,
 but I have enough distance to see what is happening.  it
 isn't healthy
Gnatlim: no...  
DelphiHale: I think you both need to be alone for a while
Gnatlim: just wish someone wil talk to her   
Gnatlim: yes I think so, too  
DelphiHale: if you want me to talk to her, I will
Gnatlim: yes, perhaps that might be best  
DelphiHale: you can set it up so we can IM or give her my
 number and have her call me
Gnatlim: ok I can do that  
DelphiHale: she can call me whenever, and if it's not a
 good time, we can reschedule
Gnatlim: but...everything seems to be ok for now...but I
 have promised myself that next time a situation like last
 week occurs again, I wll definiltely do something about
 it  
DelphiHale: NAT.  
DelphiHale: not good.
Gnatlim: I'm pretty sure it will be soon, LOL  
DelphiHale: why wait???  you are just going to absorb more
 of this.  I know, there are good things too
Gnatlim: b/c I am givin gher another chance, I know she
 felt really bad about what she said, she even told me and
 realized what she said last week was the wrong thing to
 do  
DelphiHale: but good things come from everywhere, you
 know?
Gnatlim: this is true  
DelphiHale: I know, but hasn't she done this before?
Gnatlim: twice before, but not as bad as last week  
DelphiHale: and I'm sure you guys have talked about it
Gnatlim: once doing before the summer  
DelphiHale: I remember that one
Gnatlim: once doing the summer, but that was not about
 guys so much  
DelphiHale: and I can't believe it's still an issue
Gnatlim: and now.  perhaps I am too forgiving, but I like
 to give girls a chance  
DelphiHale: you have, many times over
Gnatlim: and I am giving her a third chance  
Gnatlim: and after that I make my decision  
DelphiHale: head
DelphiHale: hit
DelphiHale: keyboard
Gnatlim: HAHAHAH  
Gnatlim: oh  Delphi  
Gnatlim: I know, I am really an awful guy sometimes,
 heeehee.  but Nat is NAt  
DelphiHale: LOLOLOL. you're just being awful to yourself.
  and youre not awful
Gnatlim: I have actually been a good mood all week and
 over the weekend since the incident  
DelphiHale: you're human
Gnatlim: I know.  and human I can do only so much  
DelphiHale: I know, I know
Gnatlim: sigh, she needs to see the world, and get some
 experience.  and not the superficial experience.  like
 send her to a poor country.  LOL.  that;s another thing
 too; she feels like she can;t relate to my experiences
 [he had a pretty rocky youth], b/c her own have been way
 too sheltered.  or not as well  
DelphiHale: well, everyone has different pasts
Gnatlim: coming from pretty much what one could say the
 perfect beach town life, nuclear families everywhere  
Gnatlim: well, anyways, on to more exciting news! I am
 planning a backpacking trip soon!  
DelphiHale: neato!
Gnatlim: and want to know which weekends are good for you?
 and your friends.  hoping to hit Pt.Reyes b4 the wet
 season  
DelphiHale: err, NOv 8 or 15.  8 is a full moon 
Gnatlim: that sounds awesome!  moonlight hiking is a
 wonderful experience, i miss it so much  
DelphiHale: me too.  I would love to go.  I will go.  we
 will make it work
Gnatlim: ok Nov 8 it is I will go make reservations
 tommorow  
DelphiHale: it has been so long since I've been
 backpacking
Gnatlim: me too.  hold on let me write that on the
 calendar  
DelphiHale: a toast to Nov. 8
Gnatlim: hell eyah!  
Gnatlim: hey Lisa thanks so much for the advice  
DelphiHale: hey kid just listen to your voices
Gnatlim: I will definitley do that the next time an
 incident occurs  
DelphiHale: the ones that help
Gnatlim: I know.  they do exept they tell me to stick with
 it, which sounds really wrong.  even my brain says so,
 logic wise.  oh well  
DelphiHale: go with your instincts.  even if it is
 intellectually wrong, perhaps there is something you need
 to learn that you couldn't otherwise
Gnatlim: what are ya gonna do with me?  
DelphiHale: they know better than I do
Gnatlim: which is why I haven;t broken up with her. LOL.
 even though logically I want to  
DelphiHale: well, I'm gonna be here for you, that's what
 I'm gonna do
Gnatlim: thanks!!! You so awesome!!!!  
DelphiHale: hey, do what you want.  there isn't even any
 right or wrong to it.
Gnatlim: Hey Lisa, thanks for being such an awesome a good
 friends to me  
DelphiHale: just be true to yourself, k?
Gnatlim: I will my dear  
DelphiHale: god I sound like an after school special.
  quick, slap me for being cliche.  I am no sage, dude
Gnatlim: but, you are wise, and I can talk to you about
 these things, hey this foolish old man needs the helping
 to of good advice!  but yes, what you have told me makes
 ample sense  
DelphiHale: and this foolish little girl will do her best
Gnatlim: ok!  
DelphiHale: so give her my number and IM
Gnatlim: I will soon  
Gnatlim: but I would like to see how things go from here
 on  
DelphiHale: I know it'll be weird, but I'm here for her
 too
Gnatlim: if there is situation to arise then I will
 definitley let you know and try to quell the bomb before
 it explodes.  I know, she needs to be free to learn�but
 not yet.  she can still learn more from me.  LOL  
DelphiHale: lol
Gnatlim: or be spoiled like hell  
DelphiHale: oh yeah?? well you teach her big boy
Gnatlim: and then realize what she has lost in the end.
  not a revenge thing  
DelphiHale: just a learning experience
Gnatlim: just, to let her know she will be missing
 something out on something good she once had.  yes a
 learning experience.  b/c I can safely guaruntee, she is
 not not going to find a guy like me, treat her that well
 anytime soon.  thought that sounds kinda bad, but I know
 it is true, b/c people tell me so.  
DelphiHale: whatever.  whatever is fine.
Gnatlim: heehee  
Gnatlim: I really needed to unload this.  I am really
 sorry.  i unloaded this on Vineta.  apparently she does
 not like Lindsey very much of as now, after telling what
 happened.  oh yes--Vineta has been a factor in our
 relationship as well  
DelphiHale: right
Gnatlim: and I think that is why Linsey maybe holding on.
  LOL in fact it came up no too long ago, it pissed
 Lindsey off big time.  but she not blow, she just voiced
 them in a professional and calm manner  
DelphiHale: well that is just a small taste of her own
 medicine.  maybe it would be more even if you started
 telling her you might get drunk and fall in love with
 vineta
Gnatlim: I have  
DelphiHale: uh...
DelphiHale: kay...
Gnatlim: and told her how she would feel if I was doing
 what she is doing to me  
Gnatlim: LOL, no i haven;t  
DelphiHale: lol
Gnatlim: I would not do that  
DelphiHale: i know.  i was weirded by the possibility
Gnatlim: but yep, Lindsey feels highly and still highly
 threatened by her.  and it doesn;t help wehn Vinnie tells
 me that she loves me in front of Linsey  
DelphiHale: sigh.  what to be done?  you and your girls.
Gnatlim: LOL  
DelphiHale: maybe you could make them mud wrestle
DelphiHale: and film it and make a fortune!
Gnatlim: Hey! Great idea.  you know me and my women, they
 just want a piece of the Nat Action  
DelphiHale: you are so right
Gnatlim: I love the sarcasm LOL.  hey tell me, I know I
 have been rattiling on an on about my woes.  what has
 been up with you? how is chool going?  and everything
 else?  
DelphiHale: uh, school is allright, if a little
 uninspiring at the moment.  arts club, pub commish, all
 that kind of just plugging along right now.  but I'm
 writing a new book of poetry
Gnatlim: really! awesome!!! tell me more about it!  
DelphiHale: and continuing the painting on my closet doors
DelphiHale: it really is great.  there's this writing org
 in SF called 826 Valencia
Gnatlim: that is right i remember the closet, you have
 something awesome coming along, I love that color
 gradient  
DelphiHale: they offer tutoring and writing workshops to
 underpriveleged kids
DelphiHale: yeah I've done some detail sketches and I have
 the materials for what I'm doing next
DelphiHale: and 826 has this store, the Pirate Store. 
 they sell Pirate supplies (yup) and all the books of the
 826 kids.  and also McSweeney's stuff
Gnatlim: nice! that sounds so awesome!  
DelphiHale: so I picked up a book of some of the kids'
 poetry and I am writing a book of poems in response to
 the ones they wrote.  I've done about 13 so far.  they're
 pretty good.  I keep polishing as I write new ones
Gnatlim: ohoohoho I would love to read some of your
 poetry!  that is good  
DelphiHale: I'll email you some
Gnatlim: that would be wonderful!  
DelphiHale: there are a couple I know you'd dig
Gnatlim: nice!  
DelphiHale: yeah.  So artistically I'm feeling great right
 now.  super good
Gnatlim: ok my dear it is 1am in the morning and the smoke
 alarm is going off like crazy b/c someone is burning
 inscence. heehee  
DelphiHale: lol. rock on then
Gnatlim: well My dear friedn thank you so much!  
DelphiHale: you should get some rest
Gnatlim: yes true true  
Gnatlim: tommorow is another good day!  
DelphiHale: kay boy
Gnatlim: talk you in abit!  
Gnatlim: nitenite!  
DelphiHale: sleep well
Gnatlim: i will and you too!  
Gnatlim: dream well!  
Gnatlim signed off at 1:02:07 AM.

Oh my god if any of you made it to the end of that I will mail you a special award. I am so serious.

1:04 a.m. 2003-10-14�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland