( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I, ah... I just read the new(est) issue of Promethea... it always gives me this weird feeling. Like there's something else I should be doing... like, something I should be focusing on. And by that I don't mean my homework. It's like, an entire different feeling, or mode of being... that I should be paying attention to. And it's not intellectual. It's not an endeavor, a different career. A whole different... world? A whole new world.

Promethea has always affected me viscerally. Had a huge mental effect on me when I read it. I came across it a couple years ago, at issue 16. I was hooked. I got all the back issues I could. And, uh, the first time I read a goodly chunk of the back issues, I... it left me on my side and drooling on the floor. I'm not kidding. All the issues have had varying effects to the same degree. I've cried a storm, I've been incredibly horny, I've radiated genius, I've been humbled, I've felt sorry for the human race and I've felt simply divine. And sometimes I'm left in shock.

There was a dream, even, where I mentioned Promethea to a dream-friend and she took me to this space in a house, where, essentially, I spoke with an archetypal goddess and she gave me a look into various rooms of my mind and she told me things about myself I needed to be aware of. It was a very real dream, one of those where I wasn't necessarily lucid, but my symbolic awareness was high and things were going on where I noted their importance for reference at a later date. Where on some level I understood that I was in my own mind.

I don't know how he does it. But that doesn't mean I can't do it too. That is the sort of thing I would like to be able to do.

End the world.

7:26 p.m. 2003-10-13�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland