( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I added a links page. Why? Because I have So Many links, and they are so much fun for me. So I'll share the fun, yes? It's at the bottom.

Like I said, I have So Many links, and the page is far from over. In fact, the ones up there now, I haven't visited in a while. They're just a start. But also fun. Especially Joseph Wu's Origami page. Oh my god. I was really into origami a couple years ago, and looking at that page, I remember why.

Doing the links page reminded me that I need to keep learning more about website design. I've been pretty content with the absolute basic in html, but I want the links page to be more legible, reference-able if you will, and I wouldn't mind rearranging the template either. Nothing fancy--I don't want a fancy look--just something so easy to mentally interact with that it is beautiful on a fundamental level. It must be simple. But I do need to learn Cascading Style Sheets for that. I think. I'm not exactly sure yet what those do, I just saw it in the chapters ahead in my html reference book. But every time I think of a piece of formatting I'd like to do, it says, oh, CSS. CSS it is, then. But who knows when I'll get around to it.

4:07 p.m. 2003-10-10�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland