( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Swing dancing tonight was the best it's ever been since I first tried it almost exactly two years ago. Back at the same sweet venue, the 9:20 Special. In love again.

J is the most amazing dancer! We have sssooooo much fun together out on the floor. He dances from the gut, as opposed to being really technical, and his style jives perfectly with mine. So much fun.

And swing dancing cross training, aka kung fu, went really well today. It's always fun to have a new student in class, and I was just on it today. And I got a pair of kung fu shoes, which, for some odd materialistic reason, makes me excited.

Earlier today I dealt with Michael, this guy that's giving the ASLC some grief. He just rags on you for issues that I could honestly care less about, and he will continue to rag on you until you agree with him. He's a good guy at heart, just really difficult to deal with.

But of course, it wouldn't matter if today were the shittiest day in the world, just that I had such a good time with J and friends tonight that it would completely erase any inconvenience, confusion, or unhappiness.

Oh. My. God. Being in love is so worth anything else life can ever throw your way.

Um, not that there's not anything beyond that. You know. There's plenty.

2:52 a.m. 2003-09-26�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland