( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Here's a nice (Long) survey that I got from the-Magus (for all sourcing, go to his diary). I only chose the questions I felt like answering.

BEGIN

-Name four things you wish you had:

-Name four scents you love:

-Name four things you are thinking about:

CURRENTS

-Current Clothes:
My sister's old worn brown cords, a belt to hold them up, bright orange ankle socks, a white bra

-Current Jewelry:
earrings: dangly, slim, 1-inch long jade leaves.

-Current Mood:
procrastinatory

-Current Music:
Playing right now, (I'm giggling), A Muslim children's song entitled 'We Will All Go To Mecca On The Haaj'.

Current Hair:
um, the bottom strands now cover my neck and brush my shoulders. I haven't done anything to it since I shaved it entirely in November.

Current thing I ought to be doing:
Pre-Calculus homework to review for the test tomorrow. That or baking rice krispies treats.

Current Favorite Artist:

-Current Worry: the PreCalculus test tomorrow. and the open mic/fundraiser that I'm running RIGHT before it.

LAST THING YOU:

read: McSweeney's Quarterly issue 11.

EITHER/OR

tea or coffee: tea. many different kinds. one of them very expensive--that would be the Lung Jing Dragonwell purchased at Murchie's in Victoria.

high achiever or easy-going: easy-going high achiever.

cats or dogs: Cats. I'm a fool for cats. I will debase myself for a cat. But dogs are cute too.

pen or pencil: pen. I like the marks mistakes leave.

gloves or mittens: gloves. I've never had to live in true winter, so it's purely an accessory issue. form-fitting lady gloves, thank you. But my hands are so small it's very rare to find a pair that actually fits.

cassettes or cd: cd! I mean, come on, cassettes are like... beta video.

snuff or cigarettes: shisha.

matches or a lighter: matches. I love the smell of popped sulfur.

WHO DO YOU WANT TO:

hear from: my laconic pen pal.

be like: the Universal Matrix. matrix meaning mother, that from which all things come. oh wait...

FAVORITE

shoes: my grey leather slide-in timberlands. rugged sole, incredibly classy

vegetable: broccoli. ohhhhhhh. (that's a moan of desire)

fruit: tomatoes and pomegranates. as stated in a previous entry.

LAST:

movie you saw on the big screen: Whale Rider. Totally going to take my parents to see it.

time you cried: when I read about how Axel died. service-dog.diaryland.com. 'hardest entry ever'.

thing you said: "We'll see if I can't rearrange my priorities, and I'll call you back."

person you talked to online: Noah. he thanked me for helping clean up his house after tuesday night dinner.

person you talked to on the phone: John the volunteer coordinator at the Crucible.

DO YOU:

smoke: not any more.

do drugs: once upon a time.

sleep with a stuffie: a polar bear and a moose are in my bed, but I never hold them.

believe there is life on other planets: totally. but I'm not really looking for them. if we bump into each other, that's cool.

read the newspaper: rarely.

consider yourself tolerant of others: yes. doesn't mean I don't have biases, but tolerant? yes.

like the taste of alcohol: wine, yes. good beer and ale, yes. hard liquor, don't even like the smell.

believe in astrology: I believe in the power of systems.

believe in magic: yes. there is little that humans do that is not magic. Magic is the ability to change the world according to one's will.

pray: in certain ways.

go to church: not since childhood.

have any pets: My juvenile ghost corn snake, Tantra. I love her. I knew snakes were cool, but until I met her, I didn't know they were cute. She is unbelievably cute.

wear hats: I have two utterly cool felt hats forties style. One men's, one women's. I wear the men's more often.

trust others easily: yes. to a fault.

5:14 p.m. 2003-09-17�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland