( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

So I spent the last weekend in LA visiting my sister. She's been living down there since she attended UCLA, having graduated two years ago.

I kind of don't really like her boyfriend. It's not an active dislike, I just don't favor him at all. And I think I should, that is, my sister should have a boyfriend that I like. I can tell she's not totally content with him (as it should be). Like, yeah, everybody has faults, but I'm not saying he should be perfect, I just don't think they're a match. They've been together for over two years, though, but I think that's mostly due to the fact that they're both such stable people rather than that they're so great together. My sister said to me that if she ended up marrying him she feels as though she'd be settling, and quite frankly, I agree.

On a lighter note, here are some treats from the trip.

Headlines from the inflight magazine on the way there:

People in the airport as they pass (and what they are holding):

Self-observations:

Headlines from the inflight magazine on the way home:

Reporting from LA and San Francisco, this is correspondent Delphi L. R. Hale M., signing off.

1:28 a.m. 2003-08-05�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland