( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Today I was talking to my friend Alex on the phone, and he said, "...you're like, my best friend on the entire planet..."

It wasn't like a Kodak moment or anything, we were really talking about something else, and he said that to explain how he was putting my advice in perspective.

But wow, it was really cool to hear that. Like, I kind of knew that. He calls me immediately when he's bored or when he's been hurt, we know things for each other. But it was really nice to just hear it said that I'm really important to him.

Pass on the feeling, folks. It's a good one. Let 'em know.

4:39 p.m. 2003-07-22�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland