( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Today I learned that it's okay to fall in love with someone while other people are watching. It's really okay, it's not inconsiderate or anything. It's like going to the bathroom while you're on the phone. There's nothing to be embarrassed about at either end. :}

...

There's this thing I do sometimes that can really be a conversation killer. A person will be telling me a story about a situation in which they are at some sort of disadvantage. And when I go to say something to sympathize or to ease their discomfort, I end up uttering some abstract philosophical statement about The Way Things Are and they just look down and go Yeah. and stop talking.

Every time that happens I kinda feel like a dumbass. Like, Welp, that killed it. I mean, why does that happen?

1:15 p.m. 2003-07-12�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland