( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I kinda finished filling in my profile just now and I realize, looking at it, that I am really quite the girl-child.

It's like, I tried having an 'adult' attitude. Which is different from actually being an adult. By 'adult' attitude, I mean holding various things in disdain, not skipping and jumping whenever I feel like it, and passing judgment on things I know nothing about. Which I think is actually the opposite of an adult attitude.

Yeah, I tried that in high school, but then I realized I wasn't having very much fun. When it would actually be easier to be happy. Like, that's weird. I expended extra effort to keep myself unhappy. I'm sure we all do it from time to time, but it's good to catch yourself at it before it gets too far.

So now I let myself enjoy the things I enjoyed before I grew too cool for stuff. And I really enjoy them. Like animated films, cartoons, comic books, Madeleine L'Engle, and Shel Silverstein. And wow, not only are they as good as they were, they are way, way better.

So on that note, Finding Nemo was so good. I'm taking my parents to it tomorrow night. I don't know anybody who's actually seen it that didn't enjoy it. Apparently, only those who refuse to look at it get displeasure from it.

8:46 p.m. 2003-07-11�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland