( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I just had a dream that Jeff Rowland and I were hanging out. He was telling me he was a biology major, and he took me onto a computer to show me his website. The computer was in a dark little classroom where there was a teacher teaching a bunch of little girls, I'd guess they were like, ten. There was one girl who seemed particularly interested in what we were doing, and she lingered and stood behind us as we looked at the computer. We were talking, and the teacher kept shushing us.

I think Jeff kept trying to get me to talk subtly. You know, talk to another person without mocing one's lips or making noise. I'm not good at that at all, which is a real source of frustration for me. Like, sometimes I can hear okay, but my speech is bad, I can barely make it come through, and when I do it tends to be by accident. Doeasn't it suck when you're just enough aware of something to know you're not good at it?

So Jeff showed me his website. Have you been on the web in your dreams? It's fucking fantastic! Websites like you'd never believe! All gorgeous, all really interesting. His was no exception. He was saying as he pointed at stuff on the screen, "So these are some of my papers. And these over here are some of my favorite papers by other scholars, God I love their research, it's so distinguished." He scrolled down to show me this beautiful graphic; it was an amalgam of symbols/pictures with text moving acoss their surface, and the text was being spoken by multiple voices. There was definitely a woman's face, and a couple animals, a tree. The images were all together, a la this t-shirt.

I really liked that dream. Woke up refreshed and happy. But I know it's boring to read about other people's dreams--for this I apologize.

---

"celebrity hot tub" santa cruz
Orlando Bloom look alikes

omigod Andrea?!

11:18 a.m. 2004-06-28�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland