( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Sports Night is one of the best shows to have ever been on television. It's not anymore--but don't let that stop you. It's on DVD. Doesn't matter whether or not you're into sports; it's a sitcom, one of the unsung heroes of that age of television. Just watch a couple episodes. That's all I ask.

---

It's time for maudlin self-pity. Why? I'm getting very sick. I went into poker night as Red XIII. By the end, I had a headache--I never have headaches--and my limbs were buzzing in alarm of coming aches. I had to give people a ride home; one of them needed to get her pack from the house, and by the time she came back, I was silent and kicking small twigs out of my path. Very sick.

But why, Delphi, must this self-pity be maudlin? Well. First things first, I have my big Calculus final this Thursday, and if I don't do better on it than I have been doing all semester, I'll have to take Calculus again in the summer. Tomorrow, I'm going to visit Mills College with my mom. It would just be good to have my health. But lastly, I am going down to LA on Thursday after my final to catch a lecture I'm very excited about, and I hate bringing tissues and coughing and snotting at a lecture. To top it off, my friends are coming down for a weekend in LA, long-anticipated, and I recently determined to join them. Do you know how often these friends do anything out of the ordinary? Rarely. I would love to join them. But depending on how sick I am, I may not. They party; they party hard. We will see how densely I am able to party on Thursday.

It's like I have a massive headache in my neck. Not just my throat, my whole neck. And I'm hot. Already, I ache. My only hope, considering the speed with which it descended, is to speed it along its way, and be ushering it out the door by Thursdaytime.

What did I tell you? Maudlin.

---

Sports Night. Just wanted to remind you.

1:27 a.m. 2004-05-24�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland