( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

So, I saw my old philosophy teacher again today. Report: still heckof intelligent and attractive. I actually came by his class to ask him if he would write a letter of recommendation for me (to university), but it was cool just seeing him again and talking. It's nice that the two times I've visited him in the last two years, he's recognized me, (even if he didn't get my name right), he knows exactly who I am. He commented that I look great, My hair's longer, Different glasses, He saw me a couple times in the school newspaper. I thought, Oh ho, so you notice these things, do you? He mentioned that he moved back to San Francisco (from Santa Cruz) and that we should keep in touch.

Oh ho ho hohhhhhh. (devilish laugh).

---

My sister says, "I think of you as sort of an idiot-savant." I'm not exactly sure what to think of that. I mean, I can take care of myself. Sure, flashes of brilliance, inconsistent work ethic. But idiot-savant? Come on, sister. At least think of a more flattering word for it. Then again, she's the one who thinks I'm so different. I'm so odd. My traits are exaggerated in her eyes, because she's so excellently normal. I mean that in a good way, yo. She is my liaison to the world of the (liberal) norm.

11:06 p.m. 2004-05-04�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland