( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Dude, I totally dig Mozilla Firefox (Formerly known as Firebird). It is a pretty hot browser. No--it is a SUPER-hot browser, it is really cool.

I got this dude to come over and fix the word processor, and in the process he cleaned up the rest of my computer, we made out (like bandits!), and he introduced me to some freeware programs and Mozilla. At first when I started using it, I was like, errr, I don't know about this, where's all the stuff? Basically, it's not as intuitive as IE or Netscape which come packaged with a bunch of options you don't need; but once you customize and establish it the way you like it, it is simple, fast, and beautiful. And customizing is really easy. The bookmarks sidebar (which I use All the Time) is WAY easier to manage, and the tabbing function really is nice when I've got a few things going on on the computer. It's good. It is good and not evil.

---

Hey Pom-Pom, have you heard the news?

I feel evil to be glad, but I am so glad. Dude, I'll whisper it: Cris broke up with his girlfriend. *squeaks* And I just HAVE to be leaving work now, don't I?

He told me. He told me everything. (Mr. Burns finger motions) Basically--I asked all the right questions. It just happened that way. It is the biggest news I have had since... je ne sais quoi.

Earlier that day, I was thinking, 'I'd be so freakin sad if Cris and I didn't hang out after I left work. He bacame a regular and important and fun part of my life, and it would just make me unutterably sad to lose him to circumstance. I was wallowing in this thought, when one of my voices said, "Honey. You have him as surely as any trap ever had a bear." Well that's an interesting choice of image, I thought.

It doesn't seem that way, but hey, maybe I do. My voices have never led me astray.

I really need a better term for them--her?--than 'voices'. Squirrel X calls them her 'better angels', which is a good way to think of them; it makes you sound not so "CRAZY". Sometimes I call it 'my intuition' or 'my inner oracle', but that lacks the conversational, human element that certainly exists. Seriously, there are times when she just butts in and interrupts me, usually when I am on an unencouraged train of thought. She tends to sound like an old Jewish lady, and when I asked her for a tag to call her, she said, Redfish. I never did figure out if that had any significance.

And she says: Listen, Everyody hears voices, it's only that few people ever listen to them.

2:21 a.m. 2004-04-29�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland