( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Rustling: This full silk skirt the color of dark persimmons makes it seem as though the entire world could rest comfortably in my lap.

I'm wearing knicker-length pants underneath, and it has been a pleasure. I have never felt this protected and comfortable while wearing a skirt. If I could get my hands on a pair of proper bloomers, trust me, I would. And then the world would not be safe from me.

---

When I took the first bite of this walnut bread, I actually cried out in alarm at how good it was.

---

In a store today, this preteen girl was trying on a pair of riveted strappy black heels, and her mom squints at them and says, "Honey, I don't... Those shoes... they look like S&M for debutantes."
I think a store founded on that principle could make good business here.

6:06 p.m. 2004-04-20�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland