( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I was seriously turned on in Calculus today. It was one of those things where you're really thinking along with the lesson, and every time there's a new aspect to it, you're like, "Yeah! Oh yeah."

I hadn't felt like that in class since, I don't know, philosophy. Mathematics is like acrobatics to me. My mind registers every new way of solving a problem as a new move. Like a flip.

And it was fun, there were 3 or 4 others in that class who were really thinking along. And you can feel who those people are, you can tell; they're the ones leaning forward, brows slightly furrowed but eyes big, squinting or nodding every once in a while, their lips moving silently as they check if the teacher just made a mistake. It's like we were having an intense party, modifying and playing with our souls in lewd ways on the blackboard. Yowza.

You know what I wrote in my notebook during class? You won't believe this. No, I'm sure you will.

I <3 Leibniz.

6:36 p.m. 2004-04-13�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland