( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Today was fun at work. Not much to say about that except, Cris. So maybe I am a little bit in love with him, and him with me. It's just that I realized I don't have to worry about it. It's just fun. Whatever happens, happens. I don't have to pine.

---

Was last night a strange night for anyone else? It seemed--well--it seemed like a fell wind rode the air, if that's not too dramatic. A dark wind. I woke up from something of a nightmare in which I was gushing blood and water from wounds on my chest, and I couldn't call for help because my mouth was filled with blood; the gibbous moon was in stripes across my pillow, staring me full in the face like a searchlight. I heard my roommate wake up shortly after I did, and it sounded as though he woke suddenly. I went to the bathroom, where I found I had started my period. When I came back, the wind was blowing strong enough to make it hard for me to shut my bedroom door (I sleep with the window open). I sat on my bed for a while, listening. It sounded as though it might be raining, but it was just the rushing clatter of the leaves. It was a little while before I could go back to sleep comfortably; in the meantime, I wrote, and by the time I lay me down, the sky was brightening.

It was just a strange night. I wonder if anyone else experienced something similar.

10:28 p.m. 2004-03-10�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland