( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

Very Important Question: How goddamn long does it take to forget how it felt to kiss someone?

I still remember exactly how Johannes kissed me. Which pisses me off, because it was so good.

And I have confirmed a belief of mine: kissing someone you are not actually into is minimally enjoyable. Chocolate--hell, a good salad--is truly better than that.

A friend of a friend, after drinking and party. We both just felt like kissing somebody, simple as that. Awkward morning.

Now, I try not to think in terms of bad and good. I am trying not to think that he was a bad kisser. Just, ummm, that we were 'not perfectly compatible'.

Honestly--I forgot there were bad kissers in the world. Or that full kisses existed that weren't thoroughly thrilling. Even the most lackluster kisses from J were deLICious, if not whoop-whizz-BANG! (Perhaps that led me to believe kissing was delicious, rather than, well, J.) So during the drive home, I was thinking about this event, and I was wondering what it was that led me to expect something better, or nicer--when I remembered J's kisses. And I literally shouted, "Awww, It couldn't hold a CANDLE!"

So here is my hypothesis: The people that you are most into in Every way will be the Best kissers. That wonderful kissing is not so much a skill as it is a result of good compatibility. Ah. I can see the MacArthur Genius Grant coming my way now.

One sure thing, though: a night of kissing leads to some crazy dreams.

---

Speaking of people you are actually into, about my crush at work--he is even cooler than I thought. He is really exciting. And he, also, is ensnared; Woop Woo! It is Just a Matter of Time. I am trying to envision good things for us instead of the myriad hazards of working with a lover. All good things.

It's like a hobby, people. It's like a sport.

12:06 p.m. 2004-02-22�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland