( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I sometimes feel I am duped by my own sense of romance. Oh how my impulses are adaptable to any situation! That guy has a girlfriend? No problem! Let's like that guy over there! He's pretty cool too... Oh come on. Don't you like him? I think he likes you. YEAH, that's what I thought. Go get him, girl.

---

Oh, you know, how So Long Ago I was talking about RPG's and character class changes? It annoys me that I left that hanging, so I'll wrap it up quick-like.

Basically, my idea was that if one wanted to accomplish something significant and quest-like in this world (eg, La Revolution, revolutionizing, Evolutionizing, youknowhatImean, can I get a witness?), you could do it with a party. Not just a group of people, but a party. And one could observe the mechanics of an effective party in the games we make. I truly believe that an RPG-core party would be real-world effective in a devastating kind of way. A party that sticks together and builds their skills and tactics according to what is complimentary to each other and what is needed in the game. The RPG is like a guide to effectiveness with a small-scale group. A well-built party can do ANYthing.

---

Oh. My. God. Two words: Ender's Game. Oh wait, three words: Ender's Game MOVIE!

I am totallytotallytotallyTOTALLY looking forward to this. Ah! Almost as much as I looked forward to the Lord of the Rings trilogy--I mean come ON, people. Oh it could be such a great movie. SUCH a great movie. It is one of the greatest books; I need to read it again. I need to read it again Right NOW.

My prayers are with them. As my grandmother once told us, "I have a very powerful prayer!" (Dude, I am SO a magician who grew up Christian.)

12:05 a.m. 2004-02-20�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland