( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

It is the season of the fairy ballet.

Also known as the season of lots and lots of dandelion seeds floating hither and thither in a lazy cool breeze under a clear blue sky.

Also known as the season of delicious late breakfasts.

The perfect breakfast being: sourdough toast with cream cheese, covered in halved grapes and onion slivers. +white wine.

If I had someone with me for that, I would make love to them inside where it is cool. Then we would clean the house, make some art, do some work, turn the speakers up and dance on the porch. Go grocery shopping and make fish and greens for tonight. Make some more art and then fall asleep talking about new ideas. Lots of kissing.

But since I don't, I am learning and practicing Calculus, will go to work to practice stretching canvas, continue studying, and perhaps play poker tonight. I may still make fish and greens.

Maybe it's better that he's not here. We'll save that for later.

2:22 p.m. 2004-02-09�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland