( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

It occurred to me that my last entry would sound (to anyone familiar with religion) religious. Sigh. Not so. These moments entail nothing of belief. It is insight; and while religion springs from insight, I have yet to find that insight is restricted to religion. I wish that people wouldn't shut out such experiences simply because they don't believe in an entity called God.

Admittedly, my language is informed by a Catholic upbringing. The imagery of the hands. My tendency to address the love as an entity. But that's just words getting in the way. This experience is at the heart of everyone's living--no matter what.

---

So this morning's Synchronized Tea Party (explained at the bottom of this entry) went off spectacularly well. I got calls from a handful of friends, as well as one from my sister's class in which they sang 'happy birthday' to me. They took pictures; I took pictures; we have pictures!

Look at the pictures!

Oh, and if any of you are interested in exact proportioning of functional/ceremonial art, click on "further glory of the cup" under the Eye of Horus picture. If you're not, don't.

---

I noticed, in my silhouette in the picture below, the little shape of light formed by my head, torso, and arms is a rough reflection of the Hebrew letter daleth, which corresponds to the tarot card The Empress (3rd trump).

Perhaps a stretch, but perhaps not. From The Book of Thoth:

On the Tree of Life, Daleth is the path leading from Chokmah to Binah, uniting the Father with the Mother. ... There is furthermore the alchemical symbol of Venus, the only one of the planetary symbols which comprises all the Sephiroth of the Tree of Life. The doctrine implied is that the fundamental formula of the universe is Love.

Which correlates to my last entry, huh? And here's a little sum-up of the Empress, if you're interested. May be a stretch, but the coincidence did occur to me.

---

Will be going to favorite restaurant Kan Zaman tonight with Large group of friends.

3:22 p.m. 2004-02-05�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland