( s p a c e

t o

b r e a t h e )
.
.
.

I found it amusing that on the US Postal service website, there is No Image Available for the Definitive stamps of Wisdom.

---

Oh, and all the diaries I read are being stalked/harassed! What the freak?!

One of them also has a jumping spider that has made its way from the internet to his house, while I had a dream about a stalker who came clean.

This is a weird trend.

---

I'm working 30 hours this coming week instead of the 20 that I'm supposed to be working. I am not pleased. I expressed my displeasure and my manager apologized, but I am wary. I gave her the frame of 15-25 hours a week, indicating that 20 hours is ideal, and I think it rather inconsiderate of her to overschedule me when she knows that I am attending classes and volunteering elsewhere.

I do not actually need this job, and it is not worth keeping it if it is going to tire me out. I mean, it is pretty sweet; but my priorities are school, and then volunteering/internships that will further my career in non-profits.

But S is known to be the manager that will tax her employees as far as they will let her, and I think she was testing my limits. Which is, again, sort of an inconsiderate thing to do when I gave her limits. We shall see how it all fits in. I am still enjoying myself.

12:27 a.m. 2004-01-19�

previous - next

P. L. Random H. M.�

about this diary - in case you have some sort of issue
miscellany
making wings
links
notes

older
contact
dland